NBA: Lights, camera & stars - Daily News & Analysis

Thank you for using! This service has been made possible by all our customers. In order to provide a sustainable, best of the breed RSS to Email experience, we've chosen to keep this as a paid subscription service. If you are satisfied with your free trial, please sign-up today. Subscriptions without a plan would soon be removed. Thank you!

Will LeBron James extend Eastern Conference's domination or will Kobe Bryant rise to the occasion for the West? Whatever be the result, it's going to be all excitement for the fans as NBA's All-Star night brings the best in the business under one roof. DNA provides a lowdown on the things that will unfold at Orlando's Amway Center this weekend.

Eastern Conference
Carmelo Anthony

Team: New York Knicks
Position: Forward
Votes: 10,41,290

Western Conference
Blake Griffin

Team: LA Clippers
Position: Forward
Votes: 8,76,451

Slam Dunk
Chase Budinger (Houston),      (Indiana)
Iman Shumpert (New York), Derrick Williams (Minnesota)

In the new format, the contest will consist of only one round and each competitor will execute three dunks. Previously, the contest consisted of two rounds, with the first round scored by a panel of judges which determined two finalists.

Beginning this year, only fan voting will be utilised in determining the winner and voting also will expand to social media. Fans will be able to cast votes on Twitter by posting a corresponding letter assigned to each dunker along with the hashtag #SpriteSlam.

Fan voting will open after all four players have completed their first dunk.

Last five winners
2011: Blake Griffin (LA Clippers)
2010: Nate Robinson (New York Knicks)
2009: Nate Robinson (New York Knicks)
2008: Dwight Howard (Orlando Magic)
2007: Gerald Green (Boston Celtics)

25 Feb, 2012

Manage subscription | Powered by

What's on Your Mind...

Powered by Blogger.